The BFG Questions

  1.  My first impressions of this novel are that it is different then the other books I have read by this author and that it is exiting especially during the witching hour as the Giant and others come out while every human except Sophia is in a deep sleep and the giant is holding a trumpet, which I think is funny. I can relate to this because one time I woke up at the witching hour (3am) and there was a weird shadow which just so happened to be my neighbors chimney.
  2. I have met Sophie and the Giant Sophie is scared by the giant and the giant has not met Sophie.so when the giant does meet Sophia he will probably act weird because he has never seen  human during the witching hour which should not happen but I might not know since I have only read four chapters so it might so be that there is one human who is awake during every witching hour. And maybe this is the first time a giant has seen one so he is surprised to see Sophia for the first time. Or maybe it’s the giants first time to see anybody.
  3. What else happens during the witching hour, what comes out are there zombies, ogres, witches, vampires, what else comes out during the witching hour, when is the witching hour is it rare like a lunar eclipse or does it happen everyday?

2 thoughts on “The BFG Questions

  1. I believe the witching hour happens every day and it is the time when giants can cross into the human world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *